Clear Assignment Attempt in Grade Center


Blackboard Grade Center will always score the quiz or assignment based on the Score of Last Attempt (if you don't change that setting). Another situation might be if the student didn't finish his/her last attempt during a quiz, both the Faculty Member and the student will see "!" or a lock instead of the score. So even though you expect to see the calculated grade for a calculated quiz, because the last attempt was not finished, Blackboard Grade Center didn't assign a grade.

To override the student grade where you see "!" or a lock if a quiz was a multiple attempt quiz, please first clear the attempt that was not finished. To clear an attempt:

 

Step 1: Go to the Grade Center

Step 2: Click the contextual menu icon next to the lock or "!" icon

Step 3: Click the View Grade Details link in the menu

Step 4: Click the Clear Attempt button for the attempt that was not finished

If it was the student's only attempt, you will have to ask the student to resubmit the test. Sometimes students, instead of clicking the Submit button, choose the Save button inadvertently. Save will generate that lock, and the student will have to go back and finish the quiz by clicking the "Submit" button.

 

 


Tags: assignment. quiz, attempt, Blackboard, grade center, hide
Last update:
2011-10-10 21:18
Author:
JSPARTZ
Revision:
1.1
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

Records in this category

Sticky FAQs