Why remove old courses?
- Easier to find and access relevant course content
- Speeds up the response time of Blackboard when accessing content
- Provides effective and routine data management processes
When will courses be removed?
- Old courses will be unavailable for students 10 days after the start of a new term
- Courses that are 2 years old will be removed from the system. Faculty will receive an email notice identifying a 3 week window to transfer or archive course content. (This is similar to our process for Tegrity course recordings)
Specific course term IDs and scheduled date of removal:
|Term Course Offered||Date Course Removed|
|Summer 2014 (2013M3 or 2013W3)||September 2016|
|Fall 2014 (2014M1 or 2014W1)||December 2016|
|Spring 2015 (2014M2 or 2014W2)||May 2017|
|Summer 2015 (2014M3 or 2014W3)||September 2017|
|Fall 2015 (2015M1 or 2015W1)||December 2017|
|Spring 2016 (2015M2 or 2015W2)||May 2018|
What can I do if I want to keep a course that is scheduled for removal?
- Archive the course and keep a copy on your computer, or network folder (U: Drive) for later use
- Copy Course Materials into a New Course
- Contact the HelpDesk and request that your course is not deleted